Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Garris Wilcox

State Farm® Insurance Agent Garris Wilcox

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (98 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Beth Michael

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa and Donna at Garris Wilcox - State Farm Insurance are jewels! They are both so friendly and made the process of getting vehicle and renters insurance such a breeze!"

Michelle Lacombe

October 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"By far the worst Company to do business with. You can't get anything done with these people. I'm not about to give them another dime. They will give you the run around, stall, whatever than can do to Not pay out. Needed a new roof, nothing but a huge hassle. I will Never, do business with a company such as this anymore. You're Fired!!"

Victorialyn Chauvin

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is top of the line! Donna at Garris Wilcox State Farm always goes above and beyond to assist in every situation. If you want great customer service, call her now!"

Lorie Schatzle

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ok, I'm not very good at doing this, I usually don't leave reviews but I just had too! Your office in Denham Rocks! The great personalities in that office is incredible! Lisa is my sister and kept after me to get quotes on my auto insurance, she said Donna could help save me some money. Sisters are not always right but I have to give it to Lisa and Donna! Donna saved me $600 a year on more auto insurance and will be right at $500 a year on my home owners! And I bought a life insurance policy! All I can say is on a limited budget I'm extremely grateful! Thank you Lisa and Donna! Lorie and Jimmy Schatzle"

Bruce Chambers

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am always given great and speedy service from the office of Garris Wilcox. Thanks so much for your help today"

Caressa Gaddis

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will like to say thanks Ms. Donna for being so polite and professional. You are truly one of a kind and thanks Mr. Wilcox and the State Farm family ❤❤❤"

Bob Lukcy

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I bundled my home insurance and auto insurance and got a discount. Now I am spending less and getting better coverage. Definitely recommend!"

Alysha .Riggins

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are very happy with Garris and his amazing team."

Lanny Smith

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caleb was very efficient and was able to provide exactly what I needed for an insurance policy change. I'm grateful for the good service."

Donna Dunigan

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency a great place to work and do business. They have 2 locations to serve your needs, Denham Springs and Gonzalez and staff who really want to help with all your insurance needs!!"

Amy Austin

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for helping me find affordable home insurance Garris!"
Profile photo of matthew morales

matthew morales

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really enjoyed working with Garris, he is without a doubt the friendliest insurance agent in all of Denham Springs!"

janet wallace

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna Dunigan is a great asset to Garris Wilcox insurance agency. She is very knowledgeable and her customer service skills are impeccable. She is a Rock Star!!!"

Sebastian Smith

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm always is always expanding their offerings to meet our growing demand. Now we have pet insurance and they don't discriminate against any dog breeds. Now our entire family is covered."

Sharon Gilbert

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrea Penalber is the absolute best! I have been a customer for several years. Anytime I need assistance with anything regarding our coverage she always take the time to explain our options as well as suggest ways we can save us on our premium cost. I consider her family because that's how she treats my family!"

Richelle Lemoine

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so grateful to Donna for taking the time to help with anything that we need. She’s always so kind and helpful! She always gets the job done!! Thank you Donna!!!"

alva lsufan9347@yahoo.com

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna is so wonderful and helpful with our insurance. We are so thankful for her!"

Chris Chris

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caleb was FANTASTIC!!! Highly Recommend Mr CALEB !!! Never had such a great GREAT Experience dealing with Insurance Company, very informative and took time to explain… Mr Caleb I So Much Appreciate You !!! If Any Persons thinking of searching still around, STOP !!! Call Today ask for Caleb he is Amazing!!! God Bless !!! Shalom…. Thanks So much !!!"

Brad Monistere

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna is the most helpful, polite, and professional insurance agent that I’ve ever worked with. Thankful to know that any services/questions I may have will be handled in a timely manner. Highly recommend Garris Wilcox- State Farm."

AJ B

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of these easiest claims I've ever had to deal with. We had great communication online and by phone. I didn't miss a minute of work. Everything was handled to make my life easy as possible. And that's why I've been with State Farm for more than 25 years. A big Thanks to Jill for going above and beyond. Great service, great people. You know the old saying "you get what you pay for"..."

K J

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Left Geico after 30 years when Jacob gave me a great rate on car insurance including discounts that continue to lower my premium. I was so impressed with his friendly customer service that I also switched my homeowners and am about to get flood. He saved me a lot of money and always goes above and beyond to find me the best rates. Really enjoy talking with him."

Brandon

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not knowing much about insurance was initially intimidating, however Donna was so kind and patient in teaching us about our options. She provided resources to learn more about our long term preparation, peace of mind, and goals and was so very helpful."

Steve Williams

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Donna was able to get in touch with the main office an have our claim settled."

Anthony Kanada

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to say thank you Ms Donna for ALL your help today. Helping me handle all my insurance needs in a timely manner. Happy Thanksgiving!!!"

Linda Barker

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thankful for Donna. She goes above and beyond for her customers and is always friendly snd smiling. It’s a pleasure doing business there."